These Lawmakers Oppose Reauthorizing the Export-Import Bank

Ed. Note: Congressman Will Hurd, why is your name not on this list? We elected you to represent our interests in Washington, reduce cronyism, control government waste, reduce the deficit, etc.  You need to stop Export-Import Bank crony capitalism that wastes $2.8 billion of our tax dollars annually. This bank, set up in 1934, has far outlived its usefulness. Join this list of Representatives who have publicly expressed opposition to reauthorization of Ex-Im. Republished from, May 18, 2015.

Later this spring the House Republican Conference is expected to have an internal vote to determine the future of the Export-Import Bank. Although the Export-Import Bank claims to facilitate trade between the U.S. and other nations, it actuality uses taxpayer dollars to subsidize massive companies like Boeing, GE and Caterpillar. This is a slush fund for the government to pick favorites and give taxpayer dollars to a handful of well-connected special interests.The lawmakers below have publicly come out in opposition to reauthorizing the Export-Import Bank. We commend them for taking a firm stand against corporate welfare.
Rep. Justin Amash R MI
Rep. Andy Barr R KY
Rep. Diane Black R TN
Rep. Marsha Blackburn R TN
Rep. Dave Brat R VA
Rep. Ken Buck R CO
Rep. Michael Burgess R TX
Rep. Steve Chabot R OH
Rep. Jason Chaffetz R UT
Rep. Curt Clawson R FL
Rep. Mike Coffman R CO
Rep. Doug Collins R GA
Rep. Mike Conaway R TX
Rep. John Culberson R TX
Rep. Ron DeSantis R FL
Rep. Scott DesJarlais R TN
Rep. Sean Duffy R WI
Rep. Jeff Duncan R SC
Rep. John Duncan R TN
Rep. Blake Farenthold R TX
Rep. Chuck Fleischmann R TN
Rep. John Fleming R LA
Rep. Randy Forbes R VA
Rep. Virginia Foxx R NC
Rep. Trent Franks R AZ
Rep. Scott Garrett R NJ
Rep. Louie Gohmert R TX
Rep. Paul Gosar R AZ
Rep. Tom Graves R GA
Rep. Andy Harris R MD
Rep. Joe Heck R NV
Rep. Jeb Hensarling R TX
Rep. Jody Hice R GA
Rep. Richard Hudson R NC
Rep. Tim Huelskamp R KS
Rep. Bill Huizenga R MI
Rep. Lynn Jenkins R KS
Rep. Sam Johnson R TX
Rep. Walter Jones R NC
Rep. Jim Jordan R OH
Rep. Steve King R IA
Rep. Steve Knight R CA
Rep. Raul Labrador R ID
Rep. Doug Lamborn R CO
Rep. Leonard Lance R NJ
Rep. Bob Latta R OH
Rep. Barry Loudermilk R GA
Rep. Mia Love R UT
Rep. Kenny Marchant R TX
Rep. Thomas Massie R KY
Rep. Kevin McCarthy R CA
Rep. Tom McClintock R CA
Rep. Patrick McHenry R NC
Rep. Mark Meadows R NC
Rep. Jeff Miller R FL
Rep. Alex Mooney R WV
Rep. Mick Mulvaney R SC
Rep. Randy Neugebauer R TX
Rep. Kristi Noem R SD
Rep. Steven Palazzo R MS
Rep. Gary Palmer R AL
Rep. Erik Paulsen R MN
Rep. Scott Perry R PA
Rep. Ted Poe R TX
Rep. Mike Pompeo R KS
Rep. Bill Posey R FL
Rep. Tom Price R GA
Rep. John Ratcliffe R TX
Rep. Todd Rokita R IN
Rep. Dana Rohrabacher R CA
Rep. Tom Rooney R FL
Rep. David Rouzer R NC
Rep. Ed Royce R CA
Rep. Paul Ryan R WI
Rep. Steve Scalise R LA
Rep. David Schweikert R AZ
Rep. Austin Scott R GA
Rep. Jim Sensenbrenner R WI
Rep. Marlin Stutzman R IN
Rep. Scott Tipton R CO
Rep. Fred Upton R MI
Rep. Brad Wenstrup R OH
Rep. Tim Walberg R MI
Rep. Daniel Webster R FL
Rep. Lynn Westmoreland R GA
Rep. Rob Wittman R VA
Rep. Rob Woodall R GA
Rep. Todd Young R IN
Rep. Ted Yoho R FL

Republished from CLICK HERE to read the original.

This content is published under the Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported license. Please honor attribution.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.